Skip to Content

Indo-Pacific Task Force

Rep. Sablan Official Photo
Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan(D-CNMI)
Rep. Radewagen Official Photo
Amata Radewagen (R-American Samoa)

The Indo-Pacific Task Force is a bipartisan group that will conduct oversight on issues facing the U.S. territories and Freely Associated States (FAS) in the Indo-Pacific region.

Mission of the Task Force:

The People’s Republic of China has continued a strategy to dominate the Island nations and U.S. territories in the Pacific as a platform for projection of power and to undermine the United States’ ability to secure its strategic and economic interests. Renewed and sustained U.S. engagement with the Freely Associated Sates (FAS) nations and U.S. territories is critical in deterring Chinese influence in the Indo-Pacific region.

Acting within the jurisdiction of the House Committee on Natural Resources, the purpose of the Indo-Pacific Task Force will be to provide focus and conduct oversight on issues facing the U.S. territories and FAS in the Indo-Pacific region, including proposed Compacts of Free Association between the United States and the FAS, and provide policy recommendations on actions the House Committee on Natural Resources can take to advance the United States’ interests in the region and counter Chinese actions and influence throughout the Pacific.


Chairman Bruce Westerman

Ranking Member Raúl M. Grijalva

Ruben Gallego 

Ed Case

Teresa Leger Fernandez

Harriet Hageman

Doug Lamborn

Jim Moylan

Melanie Stansbury

Katie Porter

Tom Tiffany

Rob Wittman