Skip to Content

Committee Action

Committee Members to Announce Bipartisan Task Force Combatting the Chinese Government's Influence **Media Advisory**

  • General Logo Photo

On Wednesday, June 7, 2023, House Committee on Natural Resources Chairman Bruce Westerman (R-Ark.) and Ranking Member Raúl M. Grijalva (D-Ariz.) will hold a press conference announcing the formation of a new bipartisan task force to combat the People's Republic of China's rising influence in the Indo-Pacific region. U.S. Reps. Amata Radewagen (R-American Samoa) and Gregorio Sablan (D-Northern Mariana Islands) will co-chair the task force.


House Committee on Natural Resources Chairman Bruce Westerman (R-Ark.)

House Committee on Natural Resources Ranking Member Raúl M. Grijalva (D-Ariz.)

U.S. Rep Amata Radewagen (R-American Samoa)

U.S. Rep. Gregorio Sablan (D-Northern Mariana Islands)

Subcommittee on Indian and Insular AffairsChair Harriet Hageman (R-Wyo.)

U.S. Rep. Teresa Leger Fernández(D-N.M.)

U.S. Rep. James Moylan (R-Guam)

U.S. Rep. Ed Case (D-Hawaii)

U.S. Rep. Doug Lamborn(R-Colo.)

U.S. Rep. Katie Porter (D-Calif.)

U.S. Rep. Rob Wittman (R-Va.)

U.S. Rep. Ruben Gallego (D-Ariz.)

U.S. Rep. Tom Tiffany (R-Wis.)

U.S. Rep. Melanie Stansbury (D-N.M.)



June 7, 2023


1:30p.m. ET | Press conference

House Triangle



If you plan to attend in person, please RSVP