Skip to Content


Legislative Hearing on H.R. 5015, H.R. 5499, H.R. 6085, H.R. 6209, H.R. 6547 and H.R. 7006 | Federal Lands Subcommittee

On Wednesday, March 20, 2024, at 10:15 a.m., in room 1324 Longworth House Office Building, the Subcommittee on Federal Lands will hold a legislative hearing on the following bills:

  • H.R. 5015 (Rep. Leger Fernandez),Seedlings for Sustainable Habitat Restoration Act of 2023”;
  • H.R. 5499 (Rep. Miller-Meeks), “Congressional Oversight of the Antiquities Act”;
  • H.R. 6085 (Rep. Hageman), To prohibit the implementation of the Draft Resource Management Plan and Environmental Impact Statement for the Rock Springs RMP Revision, Wyoming.;
  • H.R. 6209 (Rep. Titus),Sloan Canyon Conservation and Lateral Pipeline Act”;
  • H.R. 6547 (Rep. Boebert), “Colorado Energy Prosperity Act”; and
  • H.R. 7006 (Rep. Curtis), To prohibit natural asset companies from entering into any agreement with respect to land in the State of Utah or natural assets on or in such land.

Witnesses and Testimony

Panel I (Members of Congress): 

To Be Announced

Panel II (Administration Officials): 

Ms. Nada Wolff Culver
Principal Deputy Director
Bureau of Land Management
Washington, D.C.
[H.R. 5499, H.R. 6085, H.R. 6209, H.R. 6547, and H.R. 7006] 

Mr. Chris French
Deputy Chief for the National Forest System
U.S. Forest Service
Washington, DC
[H.R. 5015, H.R. 5499, and H.R. 7006]

Panel III (Outside Experts): 

Ms. Michelle McConkie
State of Utah School and Institutional Trust Lands Administration (SITLA)
Salt Lake City, Utah [H.R. 5499] 

Mr. Eric Bingham
Land Use Director
Sweetwater County
Green River, Wyoming [H.R. 6085] 

Ms. Kathleen Sgamma
Western Energy Alliance
Denver, Colorado
[H.R. 5499, H.R. 6085, H.R. 6547, and H.R. 7006] 

Mr. Wade Garrett
Vice President for Advocacy and Strategic Relations
Utah Farm Bureau Federation
Sandy, Utah
[H.R. 5499 and H.R. 7006] 

The Hon. Greg Poschman
Board of County Commissioners
Pitkin County, Aspen, CO
[H.R. 6547] [Minority Witness] 

Dr. Jay M. Lillywhite
Assist Dean – Economic and Rural Development
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, New Mexico [H.R. 5015] [Minority Witness]