Home > newsroom > Page
Bishop Welcomes New and Returning Committee Members
“Backgrounds and Talents of Members Strengthen an Aggressive Agenda”

WASHINGTON, D.C., January 13, 2017 -

Today, the House Republican Steering Committee released the Republican members that will serve on the House Committee on Natural Resources for the 115th Congress. Chairman Rob Bishop (R-UT) issued the following statement:

I am excited to welcome both new and returning members of the Committee. From better land and resource management to restraining the federal bureaucracy and creating greater economic opportunities for the people we represent, the work before us is critically important. The unique backgrounds and talents of our members will strengthen an aggressive agenda that we will pursue in partnership with a new administration.”

New Republican Members:

Daniel Webster (FL-11)
David Rouzer (NC-07)
Jack Bergman (MI-01)
Liz Cheney (WY-at large)
Mike Johnson (LA-04)
Jenniffer González-Colón (PR-at large)

Returning Republican Members:                                         

Rob Bishop (UT-01)
Don Young (AK-at large)
Louie Gohmert (TX-01)
Doug Lamborn (CO-05)
Rob Wittman (VA-01)
Tom McClintock (CA-04)
Steve Pearce (NM-02) *
Glenn ‘GT’ Thompson (PA-05)
Paul Gosar (AZ-04)
Raul Labrador (ID-01)
Scott Tipton (CO-03) *
Doug LaMalfa (CA-01)
Jeff Denham (CA-10)
Paul Cook (CA-08)
Bruce Westerman (AR-04)
Garret Graves (LA-06)
Jody Hice (GA-10)
Amata Coleman Radewagen (AS-at large)
Darin LaHood (IL-18)

* Member has previously served on the Committee but not during the 114th Congress.

Contact: Committee Press Office 202-226-9019

Latest News

Bishop Statement on Redefining EPA’s WOTUS Rule

Today, House Natural Resources Committee Chairman Rob Bishop (R-Utah) issued the following statement on the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) proposal to redefine the “Waters of the United State...... Read more

Bipartisan Bill to Protect Endangered Fish Species in Pacific Northwest Heads to President Trump for Signature

Today, the U.S. House of Representatives passed S. 3119, the Endangered Salmon Predation Prevention Act. This bipartisan bill provides states and tribes with the necessary tools to humanely manage sea...... Read more

Bishop Statement on House Passage of Bill Benefitting Indian Tribes

House Natural Resources Committee Chairman Rob Bishop (R-Utah) issued the following statement today after the House passed S. 245, which benefits Indian tribes developing energy resources and forest m...... Read more

View All News


No upcoming scheduled events

View All Events