Home > newsroom > Page
House Natural Resources Committee Chairman Rob Bishop Announces Republican Members for 114th Congress, New Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations

WASHINGTON, D.C., January 13, 2015 - U.S. House Natural Resources Committee Chairman Rob Bishop (UT-01) today announced the roster of Republican members who will serve on the committee and five subcommittees in the 114th Congress, and the creation of a new subcommittee that will have jurisdiction over all committee oversight matters.

“Over the next two years, the House Natural Resources Committee will pursue an active legislative agenda and provide aggressive oversight of the Obama Administration,” said Chairman Bishop. “Today, I am proud to announce the Republican members of the committee for the 114th Congress.  These are knowledgeable and dedicated public servants who will play a vital role in strengthening America’s Federal lands and modernizing related natural resource management policies. I look forward to working with them and with the full committee during this legislative session.”

“Given the increased need for congressional oversight of the Executive Branch’s actions and regulations, I am also pleased to announce the formation of the Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations. This restructuring will improve the efficiency and effectiveness of committee operations,” Chairman Bishop added.

Due to the new Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations, the jurisdictions of existing subcommittees, which are listed below, have been reconfigured. Additionally, the National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) and the Endangered Species Act (ESA) will be under exclusive jurisdiction of the Full Committee.  Member subcommittee assignments, including leadership appointments, will be announced at a later date. 

Subcommittee on Energy and Mineral Resources
Subcommittee on Federal Lands
Subcommittee on Indian, Insular and Alaska Native Affairs
Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations
Subcommittee on Water, Power & Oceans

New Members:
Paul Cook (CA-08)
Bruce Westerman (AR-04)
Garret Graves (LA-06)
Dan Newhouse (WA-04)
Ryan Zinke (MT-at large)
Jody Hice (GA-10)
Amata Coleman Radewagen (AS-at large)
Tom MacArthur (NJ-03)
Alex Mooney (WV-02)
Cresent Hardy (NV-04) 

Returning Members:
Rob Bishop (UT-01)
Don Young (AK-at large)
Louie Gohmert (TX-01)
Doug Lamborn (CO-05)
Rob Wittman (VA-01)
John Fleming (LA-04)
Tom McClintock (CA-04)
Glenn ‘GT’ Thompson (PA-05)
Cynthia Lummis (WY-at large)
Dan Benishek (MI-01)
Jeff Duncan (SC-03)
Paul Gosar (AZ-04)
Raul Labrador (ID-01)
Doug LaMalfa (CA-01)
Bradley Byrne (AL-01)

Previously Serving:
Jeff Denham (CA-10)

Printable PDF of this Document 

Contact: Committee Press Office 202-226-9019

Latest News

House Passes Manage Our Wolves Act with Bipartisan Support

Today, the House passed H.R. 6784, the Manage Our Wolves Act. Natural Resources Committee Chairman Rob Bishop (R-Utah) issued the following statement: “Scientific evidence conducted by Fish and Wildli...... Read more

Committee Advances Tribal Energy Legislation, Slate of Conservation, Public Lands and Fishery Bills

Today, the House Committee on Natural Resources passed eight bills, H.R. 3593 (U.S. Rep. Mike Johnson, R-La.), H.R. 5025 (U.S. Rep. Amua Amata Coleman Radewagon, R-American Samoa), H.R. 6507 (U.S. Rep...... Read more

Bishop Statement on Death of U.S. Rep. Jim Hansen

House Natural Resources Committee Chairman Rob Bishop (R-Utah) offered this statement following the death of former Utah Congressman James Hansen: “I will miss my friend Jim Hansen. My condolences go ...... Read more

View All News


No upcoming scheduled events

View All Events