Natural Resources Committee Approves Rules Package With Amendments, Subcommittee Membership For the 116th Congress

Washington D.C. – The Natural Resources Committee today approved the Committee rules package and subcommittee membership for the 116th Congress. The organizing meeting was led by Chair Raúl M. Grijalva (D-Ariz.).

Click here to view Chair Grijalva’s full opening statement.

Click here for a Medium explainer on the Natural Resources Committee’s operations and jurisdiction.

Click here for a list of Committee membership and Subcommittee chairs and ranking members.

Click here to view the Committee rules package as it existed before today’s amendments.

Click here for a list of vote results for each amendment.

Amendments offered today:

Grijalva Manager’s Amendment

Amendment 2 Bishop

Amendment 4 Bishop

Amendment 5 Bishop

Amendment 6 Bishop

Amendment 1 Graves

Amendment 2 Graves

Amendment 1 Westerman

Amendment 1 McClintock

Amendment 1 Curtis

Press Contact

Media Contact: Adam Sarvana

(202) 225-6065 or (202) 578-6626 mobile