Legislative: Hearing on Eight Federal Land Bills

Federal Lands Date: Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Longworth House Office Building 1324


  • H.R. 5171 (Rep. Scott R. Tipton of Colorado), To amend the Omnibus Parks and Public Lands Management Act of 1996 to provide for the establishment of a Ski Area Fee Retention Account. Ski Fee Retention Act.
  • H.R. 5262 (Rep. Sean Patrick Maloney of New York), To redesignate the Hudson River Valley National Heritage Area as the Maurice D. Hinchey Hudson River Valley National Heritage Area, and for other purposes.
  • H.R. 5347 (Rep. Mark E. Amodei of Nevada), To facilitate resolution of environmental remediation and reclamation, resolve potential liability of the United States, and promote economic development in Lyon County, Nevada, and for other purposes. Lyon County Economic Development and Environmental Remediation Act.
  • H.R. 5532 (Rep. James E. Clyburn of South Carolina), To redesignate the Reconstruction Era National Monument as the Reconstruction Era National Historical Park, and for other purposes. Reconstruction Era National Historical Park Act.
  • H.R. 5923 (Rep. Bruce Westerman of Arkansas), To direct the Secretary of Agriculture to exchange certain public lands in Ouachita National Forest, and for other purposes. Walnut Grove Land Exchange Act.
  • H.R. 5979 (Rep. Harold Rogers of Kentucky), To establish the Mill Springs Battlefield National Monument in the State of Kentucky as a unit of the National Park System, and for other purposes. Mill Springs Battlefield National Monument Act.
  • H.R. 6013 (Rep. Rob Bishop of Utah), To amend the Migratory Bird Treaty Act to establish January 31 of each year as the Federal closing date for duck hunting season and to establish special duck hunting days for youths, veterans, and active military personnel, and for other purposes. Migratory Bird Framework and Hunting Opportunities for Veterans Act.
  • H.R. 6146 (Rep. Paul A. Gosar of Arizona), To authorize, direct, expedite, and facilitate a land exchange in Yavapai County, Arizona, and for other purposes.


  1. The Honorable Scott Tipton
    Member of Congress
    Colorado’s 3rd District
  2. Mr. Ron Cohen
    Deputy General Counsel and Senior Vice President
    Alterra Mountain Company
    Olympic Valley , California
  3. The Honorable Sean Patrick Maloney
    Member of Congress
    New York’s 18th District
  4. The Honorable Mark E. Amodei
    Member of Congress
    Nevada's 2nd District
  5. The Honorable James E. Clyburn
    Member of Congress
    South Carolina’s 6th District
  6. Dr. Kate Masur
    Associate Professor
    Northwestern University
    Evanston , Illinois
  7. The Honorable Bruce Westerman
    Member of Congress
    Arkansas’ 4th District
  8. Mr. Trey Bassett
    Walnut Grove Community Church
    Jessieville , Arkansas
  9. The Honorable Harold Rogers
    Member of Congress
    Kentucky’s 5th District
  10. Mr. Bill Neikirk
    Mill Springs Battlefield Association
    Somerset , Kentucky
  11. The Honorable Rob Bishop
    Member of Congress
    Utah's 1st District
  12. Mr. Dale Hall
    Chief Executive Officer
    Ducks Unlimited
    Memphis , Tennessee
  13. The Honorable Paul A. Gosar
    Member of Congress
    Arizona's 4th District
  14. The Honorable Randy Garrison
    Vice Chairman
    Yavapai County Board of Supervisors
    Cottonwood , Arizona